New SHIT FEBRUARY 22, 2010.

Buddah Box 2/drake's new shit/ and other shenanigans in studio
NewShit, in deep 3-5pm on CKUT90.3FM
- The Colossus - A Son's Cycle (rj's electrical connections)

some Records from the Bristol Based Label Tru-Thoughts landed
on the desk of Ckut's Music Department - so.... in anticipation of
Nostalgia 77 (Benedic Lamdin) breezing in to town to play
On Saturday Feb 27th 4848 St-Laurent - La Sala Rossa

Azaxx(Remixed by Flevans) - The 28th Devil - ooba ooba
7x7 - Zero dB One Offs, Remixes and b-sides - Inverse Cinematics
Skeletons - Smile - Mr Mystery (Impossible Ark Records)
Nostalgia 77 Octet- One Off Remixes & B-sides - Native land
Nostalgia 77 - One Off Remixes & B-sides - Little Steps

Ali Farka Toure & Toumani Diabate - Ali + Toumani - Sina Mori
Bassekou Kouyate & Ngoni Ba - I Speak Fula - Musow (Sub Pop)
Bernardino Femminnielli - La Montaña del Capricornio - excerpt
from side 1 (Hobo Cult)
Bernardino Femminnielli - LAs Enamoradas - Los Espiritus (Self Released)
Aidan Baker - Liminoid / Lifeforms - Liminoid 1&2 - Alien8
Excepter - Presidence - kop (Paw Tracks)
Dan Kaplan - Solo Harmonica - Rosella (self Released)
Ratchet Orchestra - Ratchet Orchestra - black (self Released)
Schlag Quartet - demo - Song 2 (Self Released)



Drake - We are Young Money - New Shit (young money)
Philly Moves - Basics to Back it - Alarm Clock (Self Released)
Freeway&Jakeone - The Stimulis Package - One Thing (Rhymesayers)
Nneka - Concrete Jungle - The Uncomfortable Truth (Deacon)
Pit er Pat - The Flexible entertainer - Water (Thrill Jockey)
Dave Brubeck quartet - Time Further Out - Far More Drums (Columbia)
Omon Ra - the Halls of Medicine - Fingers in (fixture)
The Pop Winds - Understory - In Harmony (Self Released)
The Pop Winds - Understory -Little Sister (Self Released)
Omon Ra - the Halls of Medicine - Cakes of Light (Fixture)
Lisa Bozikovic - Lost august - Grey Sky(Self Released)
Tindersticks - Falling down a Mountain - Hubbards Hills (Constellation)
Liars - Sisterworld - Scissor (Mute)
Eric Chenaux - CJSW Sweet Treats - Cool Down (CJSW)
Jack Rose - Luck in the Valley - Blues For Percy Danforth (Thrill Jockey)

LIVE - LIVE - LIVE set and interview with
Sasha Borodin who will be playing at CKUT's {a}Live!

Four Tet - There is Love in You - Emotional Spaces (Domino)


NEW SHIT Playlist FebruRY 8, 2010

Full of shit since 2000...

Yannis Kyriakides - Antichamber - Telegraphic(Unsound)
Yannis Kyriakides - Anichamber - Zeimbekiko (Unsound)
Lamp Chops - the localization of noise and its endowment with form -(
Bug Incision)
If Then Do - M70 - Cubicle core (Self Relesed)
Atheus - Soundscapes and Drones - Terra Incognita(hungry ghost)
BirdShow Band - Birsdshow Band - Quintet Two -(
Amish Records)
The Wilderness Of MAnitoba - Hymns of Love and Spirits - Blue Birds (Self Released)
Rolla Olak - Rolla Oalk - Highway Patrol(Self Released)
Evening Hymns - Spirit Guides - Lanterns (Out of this Spark)
Olenka and the Autmn Lovers - Papillonette - PApillon (Self Released)
Enfant MAgique - Demo - Untitled (Self Released)

Interview With COURTNEY WING in Anticipation of the LAunch of his next album -
hitting the internot on February 15th . The Album is called
Bouquet of Might and Fury

Courtney Wing - Bouquet of Might and Fury - the Cruel of fair
Courtney Wing - Bouquet of Might and Fury -
Jack Rose - Luck in The Valley - Luck in the Valley (Thrill Jockey)


NEW SHIT PLAYLIST February 1, 2010

Jack Rose - Luck in the valley - St-Louis Blues (Thrill Jockey)
James Blackshaw - The Glass Bead Game - Cross (Young God)
Interview with Intensive Care
Blessure Grave - Judged by Twelve Carried by 6 - Stop Breathing (Alien8)
Aidan Baker - Liminoid/Lifeforms - Liminoid 4 (Alien8)
Depatterning - The Forestry Lessons EP - For a More Complete Story (Self Released)
AFrames/Climax Golden Twins - AFCGT - Nacht (Subpop)
Trayer - One over Zero - LAdyfingers (porter Records)
Zebrawood - s/t - 1 Ohm Consciousness (self released)
Final Fantasy - Heartland - Red Sun no.5 (Domino)
Corey Fuller - Seas Between - Of a Winter Dawn (Dragon Eye)
Wyndel Hunt - Sunshine Noir - Sunshine Noir (Dragon Eye)
James Drouin - A Three Month Warm up - A three Month Warm up (Dragon Eye)
Montag - Des Cassettes et un Walkman JAune- Small Town Boy (Self Release)